Home About Us Our Parties Party Add-Ons Website Comments Contact Us
Q & A Photos Get A Party Quote News & More Guest Book
Party Ideas Video Clips Party Blog
IMPORTANT

PARTY RULES


Questions & Answers

                                              Q:    Do you strap or tie a child onto the saddle?
                                              A:    No, you will never see a child strapped to the saddle. A real person leads the horse and another
                                                      person walks next to them for safety. We trust our horses but still realize that things can happen.

                                              Q:    Do you do parties out of Polk County?
                                              A:    Yes, party prices are the same in or out of County.
                                                      If you are over 20 miles from Bartow there is a $2.00 per mile (one way) fuel charge.

                                              Q:    Can adults ride?
                                              A:    Yes, 150 pound weight limit to ride. We want everyone to have a great time.

                                              Q:    Are you insured?
                                              A:    Yes, we have a $2,000,000 General Liability Policy.


As other questions come to us from our customers we will post them here for everyone to see.

Ways To Keep Your Child Safe

                                      1.      Don't allow anyone under 16 to lead the horse the child is riding, they can't control the horse in an emergency.
                                      2.      Have a lead walker and a side walker with each horse.
                                      3.      Don't allow any child to be strapped to the saddle, if the horse bolts, bucks or rears your child is attached.
                                      4.      If helmets are supplied, be sure they are sprayed with a safe disinfectant that is made to kill lice, lysol does not.
                                      5.      Is some member of the staff certified in First Aid and CPR?


Information to Help you Protect your Family when Booking a Party.

Read the Florida Statute below for information on insurance. If you are hurt by a
horse in Florida, the horse owner is not liable. Your own insurance will cover you.

Florida Law, Statute 773 Equine Activities
773.02 General Provisions. - Except as provided in s. 773.03, an equine activity sponsor,
an equine professional, or any other person, which shall include a corporation or partnership,
shall not be liable for an injury to or the death of a participant resulting from the inherent risks
of equine activities and, except as provided in s. 773.03, no participant nor any participant's
representative shall have any claim against or recover from any equine activity sponsor, equine
professional, or any other person for injury, loss, damage, or death of the participant resulting
from any of the inherent risks of equine activities.
You can read the entire Statute 773 - 773.08 Equine Activities


Nicole's Law
773.06 (4) Helmet Requirements - A parent or guardian of a child younger than 16 years of
age may not authorize or knowingly permit the child to violate this section.

Thanks for thinking of us for your Party needs.
Copyright © Pretty Pony Parties 2001.
All rights reserved.